With Shared Access, you can authorize selected individuals to perform financial management tasks within some or all of your accounts.
Shared Access is a great option for accounts shared among family members or within your business. To get started, here’s what you need to do:
Check out the frequenty asked questions below. Download our Shared Access Reference Guide (pdf). Or you can email or call us. We’re happy to help!
Read the Shared Access FAQs
Call Direct Financial at 800.966.8200. We will put the subuser on hold – this will prevent the subuser from logging in to NEFCUOnline.
By granting view only access to a subuser, you can prevent transfers between accounts.
You can limit the amount of money a subuser can move. When you grant BillPay permissions for an account, you will be prompted to enter a transaction limit. You cannot grant access without defining a transaction limit. Any bill payments submitted by the subuser that exceed this limit will require your approval before they process. We do not currently support transaction limits for internal transfers.
You can grant view only or transfer/bill payment permissions to the individual accounts you want the subuser to see and access.
You can cancel a subuser's access at any time. Go to the page where you gave them access, find their name, look at the Access slider, and change the permission from “Yes” to “No.” Doing this will revoke all subuser access and prevent them from logging in to NEFCUOnline altogether.
The subuser can easily reset their password or retrieve their username using the “Forgot Password?” link in the login box on nefcu.com. Additionally, you as the account holder can also reset a subuser's password from the access management page.
You can edit the subuser’s name, email address, phone number, and permissions by clicking the “Edit” link next to their name on the Access Manager page. Account holders cannot edit a subuser’s username or password. The subuser must do this by logging in and making these changes in the “My Settings” menu.
In order to make account transfers, you must grant subuser transfers permission to both the “to” and the “from” accounts. It’s possible that the subuser cannot make transfers between the accounts that you intended them to transfer between because you did not grant transfers permissions for one of those accounts.
You will not be notified when the subuser makes transfers. If you have given the subuser access to make bill payments, you will be notified when they submit transactions.
Transactions that are pending approval do not show up on the main bill pay page. However, they will show up with a status of PENDING on the bill pay transaction history page. Transactions that are approved by the account holder will show up as normal scheduled payment on the main bill pay page. Transactions that are declined by the account holder will not be displayed on the bill pay page.
You can approve subuser transactions on the same page where you manage their permissions. To access this page, click on “Additional Services” and select “Share access with others” from the dropdown menu. The transactions that require your approval will be displayed at the top of this page with buttons to approve or deny the transactions.
Subusers will only be able to see accounts they were granted access to when you, as the account holder, set them up. For the accounts to which they have access, they will be able to see balance and transaction history, view check images, and download the transaction history. If given permission, subusers will also be able to make transfers and bill payments. The subuser will not be able to access FinanceWorks, eDocuments & Alerts, or other pages within NEFCUOnline. They will also be unable to access your account from their mobile device (mobile web or the mobile application).
Once you save the subuser, they will receive an email at the address you provided for them with directions on how to setup their account. Once they activate their account, the date of their most recent login will be displayed next to their name on the access management page.
Click on “Additional Services” in the main navigation and select “Share Access with Others” from the dropdown menu. This link will take you to the page where you can add subusers and manage their permissions.